Minnesotans Now Allowed to Carry Concealed in One More State

Minnesota residents will now be allowed to carry concealed in South Carolina.

According to the South Carolina Law Enforcement Division website, residents of Minnesota and Nebraska will now have their CCW permits honored in South Carolina.

The following states in green honor the Minnesota CCW permit.

Click here for The Renter’s Guide to Firearm Ownership, FREE for a limited time.

Minnesota currently honors the CCW permits from the following states:

  • Alaska​
  • Kentucky
  • ​​North Dakota (Class 1 License only)
  • ​Delaware
  • Louisiana
  • Rhode Island
  • Idaho (Enhanced permit only)
  • Michigan
  • South Carolina
  • ​Illinois
  • New Jersey
  • South Dakota (Enhanced permit only)
  • Kansas
  • New Mexico
  • West Virginia (Regular permit only)

Make sure you subscribe to our newsletter to stay up to date on all important changes like this.


  1. Foung Vang on March 2, 2021 at 2:53 am

    I used to carry conceal permit but Covid-19 interrupted so I did not renew my conceal permit. Now, I need again.

Leave a Comment